How do I get rid of suggested searches on messenger?

Developer:

Log in Facebook and go to Account Settings. Go toSecurity and go to Active sessions. Make sure to tap the crossbutton on your active sessions. This will log you out of theMessenger app, thereby deleting all searchhistory.

Likewise, how can I hide someone on messenger? Here are the steps: 1) Launch the FacebookMessenger app on your iOS device and make sure you’re in theHome tab. 2) Swipe to the left on any person in the Active Nowsection until a gray Hide All button appears. 3) Tap on theHide button that appears in the pop-up prompt that tells youthe change will be temporary.

Subsequently, one may also ask, what are M suggestions in messenger?

M is your helpful assistant in Messenger,powered by artificial intelligence. M offerssuggestions by popping into an open conversation to suggestrelevant content and capabilities to enrich the way peoplecommunicate and get things done.

What is Messenger M assistant?

M is your automated assistant inMessenger that offers suggestions during yourconversations.

How do I delete my messenger video call history?

To delete voice or video call from your call history inMessenger: From Chats, swipe left on the call you want to delete. Tap Delete > Delete Conversation.

How do you permanently delete Messenger messages?

Steps Open Facebook Messenger. It’s a white app with a blue messagebubble and white lightning bolt inside. Tap the Home tab. It’s the house-shaped icon in the bottom-leftcorner of the screen. Scroll to the conversation you wish to delete. Swipe left over the conversation. Tap Delete. Tap Delete Conversation.

How do I delete my messenger history?

Follow this first set of instructions to delete an entiremessage in Facebook Messenger: Open the Messenger app on your mobile device. Tap and hold on the conversation you want ?to be deleted. Choose Delete from the pop-up menu. Choose Delete from the pop-up menu. Confirm it with the Delete Conversation option.

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides: Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Click “Remove.” Select “Remove for Everyone.” Confirm removal of the message. A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating“You removed a message.”

How do I delete my recent searches?

Method 7 Google Search Click on the menu button at the top right corner and select“Delete Options.” Select the time range for which you want recent searchesdeleted. You can choose today, yesterday, the last four weeks, orall history. Click on “Delete.” Recent searches will now bedeleted for the time range specified.

How can I see my history on Facebook?

Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner ofFacebook, and head to Activity Log. from there, click the”More” button in the left sidebar to reveal the “Search” option.Click on it to view your search history. If you want toerase it, there’s a button in the upper right-hand corner to dojust that.

How do you delete recent searches on messenger on iPhone?

Go to Security and go to Active sessions. Make sure totap the cross button on your active sessions. This will log you outof the Messenger app, thereby deleting all searchhistory. After doing this, go to Facebook Messenger appand you will see a notification that the session has been loggedout.

How do I erase Facebook search history?

How to Clear Your Facebook Search History(Mobile) Go to your profile page and tap the Activity Log buttonunderneath your profile photo. Tap Filter at the top of the screen. Scroll down to find and tap Search history. You can clear your entire search history by tapping Clearsearches and tap Confirm.

Does Facebook suggest friends who have searched for you?

However, Facebook does not select friendsto show based on whose profiles you choose to view or whoyou interact with over messages and chat.”Science20.com has a different hypothesis, suggestingthat the people who show up on the left-rail are the oneswho look at you the most over a period of time.

How do I remove non friends from Facebook chat?

Just follow these steps: Open your favorite web browser and visit the Facebook Messengercontacts page. Scroll down if necessary, and click on the Delete Allbutton. Log out of Facebook on all your devices and sign back inagain. Keep Facebook from accessing Contact data.